Friday, November 30, 2007

Wednesday, October 24, 2007

New Blog!


Starting a new blog where I am going to chronicle all the bikes I've ever owned. Come by for a coffee and/or beer!?

http://motorcychobikes.blogspot.com/

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Viva Knievel

Yesterday was Evels 69th birthday. I was/am a HUGE Evel fan! I was going thru some stuff at work yesterday and found this pic I drew probably in the early 70s. I FOUND IT ON EVELS BIRTHDAY! Went to bed early last nite and watched "Evel Knievel" with George Hamilton. Happy Birthday Evel, I hope to make it to Evel Days in 2008! We'll do breakfast. It's on me!
(Notice I did some mods on Evels bike to make it street legal!)

And a picture of my Evel shrine at work

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Pray For The Wildcats!

Made for TV dirt riding mayhem with Andy Griffiths as the bad guy! Also starring Robert Reed (Mr. Brady), William Shatner, and Marjoe Gortner. One of my all-time favourites!

Tuesday, October 9, 2007

Brittown

I dig choppers and ratbikes and everything in between but, even though I've never owned a Brit bike, this DVD trailer struck a chord in my sickle soaked soul!
www.brittown.com


Tuesday, October 2, 2007

Monday, October 1, 2007

Sidecar Cafe

Great little cafe tucked away on highway 17 between the ferry terminal and Victoria on Vancouver Island. When we stopped by they had just uncrated a military Triumph and were putting it together!!!

Friday, August 17, 2007

Trev Deeley Museum at Night

We have this great (free) motorcycle museum here in Vancouver Canaduh. They recently moved and this is what you see at night as you drive by it!



and

Tuesday, July 10, 2007

Exclesior Boardtracker hand built from photos!?!

Firing up the all hand built 1919 Excelsior Boardtracker





Visit the website at
http://flashbackfab.com/pages/excel00.html

Monday, June 25, 2007

Lending a helping hand!

This is what the sickle riding brotherhood is all about! A harley chopper helping a ratty honda CB350 (running on one cylinder) up a hill!

Monday, June 18, 2007

Bands who ride (and Rawk)

I'm always into bands that ride sickles and play loud unruly rock and/or roll. So I figure I'll hi-lite a few now and then. Lets kick it off with The China Creeps, who ride stuff like crappy Hondas and vintage Harleys!

Thursday, May 10, 2007

Best Biker Movie with No Bikes!

Courtesy of Ratbike Stefan (ratbike.org)
featuring the musical stylings of Davie Allan
and a cast of misfits!

Monday, May 7, 2007

Sparky goes Back To The Beach






and sent us a few pictures to remind us that California has sun and we are still riding in the rain!!

Saturday, April 28, 2007

Heat Vision and Jack

Rejected TV pilot staring Jack Black riding a talking Chopper (Owen Wilson)
WHY??? Why was this never picked up???